Skip to main content

Delete Access Group from PIM

Access groups management interface is accessed from the settings menu.  Access Groups ensure that every user or team only has access to the data and user interface tools they need. 

Delete Access Group from PIM
1

Settings Icon

1. Settings Icon
The settings menu provides access to the PIM settings including the Access Groups management interface.
2

Access Group Menu

2. Access Group Menu
Select the Access Group menu option to manage access groups.

Deleting an access group removes API access for the API key assigned to that access group.  If an access group has users assigned, it cannot be deleted.  All users must be assigned to a different access group before the access group can be deleted.

Delete Access Group from PIM
1

Action Menu

1. Action Menu
Click on the action menu to view the available actions that can be performed for each different access group.
2

Delete Menu Option

2. Delete Menu Option
Click the delete menu option to delete selected access group.
The "Delete" menu option is a user interface element commonly found in applications that allow users to remove or delete data items from the system. In this case the "Delete" option is used to remove a specific Access Group from the database.
Users must exercise caution when using the "Delete" option as it permanently removes data from the system, and often there is no way to recover deleted Access Groups.